About us


The River Valley & Rathingle Residents Association represents residents occupying over 2500 homes within the community. It is a non-profit organisation and is unincorporated.

We liaise with local councillors and community Garda on behalf of the community; involve the community in summer projects, senior citizens annual Christmas party and produce monthly newsletters among other things.


Committee Officers: 2015-2016

Chairperson: Mrs Ann Sweeney Hon Secretary: Myles Caulfield Treasurer: Declan Brennan

Sub Committees:

Environmental:  Linda Barry, Jim Ronan,

Neighbourhood Watch: Lorraine Cummins. Marie O Donohue,

Fingal community and voluntary forum: Myles Caulfield.

Active retirement group: Ann Maxwell.

Revival Group: George Lynch

Newsletter: Arthur Browne

Fingal County Council Liaison Officers: Linda Barry, Myles Caulfield

Community Club Committee: Arthur Browne, Ann Sweeney, Humphrey Reen,  Declan Brennan, George Lynch, Eileen Murray, Liam Cullen.